活動詳情

舉辦日期2016年2月28日 星期日
舉辦地點香港科學園
活動時間09:00 - 13:00
比賽時限2小時

參賽組別

  1. 同樂組
    • 最低籌款額:港幣350元 / 港幣250元(未滿12歲的參賽者)
    • 18歲以下之參賽者須得到家長或監護人同意
    • 12歲以下之參賽者必須由一位18歲或以上成人陪同參加及取得家長或監護人同意
個人組 (成人)可選「海洋動物」或「保育達人」
個人組 (兒童)可選「海洋動物」或「保育達人」
家庭組
  • 只可選「海洋動物」
  • 2-4名參加者為一參賽單位
  • 至少由一名18歲或以上成人,及一名12歲以下的參賽者組成
企業組
  1. 個人計時挑戰組
    • 最低籌款額為港幣480元
    • 須年滿18歲
    • 可選「海洋動物」或「保育達人」
    • 團體報名仍會計算個人時間

獎項

  1. 極速海洋動物 (個人計時挑戰組)
    • 男及女子組冠、亞、季軍各一名
    • 須保留最少一條生命彩帶
  1. 極速保育達人 (個人計時挑戰組)
    • 冠、亞、季軍各一名
    • 須取得最少3個「海洋殺手」臂章
  1. 最高籌款獎 (個人組、家庭組以及企業組)
    • 捐款總額之計算將截至2016年3月31日晚上11時59分
    • 如以信用卡過數,請於限期前交回表格;如以銀行直接過數,所有捐款須於此時間或之前轉賬至保育基金帳戶,並須於2016年4月1日下午5時前以電郵或傳真至保育基金方會被計算在內
    • 不包括企業本身的贊助金額
    • 所有個人籌款獎的最低總籌款金額(包括報名捐款在內)須達$2,000或以上
    • 所有家庭籌款獎的最低總籌款金額(包括報名捐款在內)須達$2,500
    • 立即開始建立個人籌款專頁或按此下載額外捐款記錄表格
      (如何建立籌款網頁)
  1. 籌款金獎 (個人組以及家庭組)
    • 籌款金額為第2至11名的參賽單位
    • 每個得獎參賽單位可獲得Regina Miracle現金購物券一張(每張價值$1000)
  1. 最佳造型獎 (企業組)

條款及細則

報名及參與活動之條款及細則

  1. 年齡限制(計算時間以2016年2月28日為準): 個人計時挑戰組之參賽者必須年滿18歲。同樂組則沒有年齡限制,惟18歲以下之參賽者,須得到家長或監護人同意;而12歲以下之參賽者必須由一位18歲或以上成人陪同參加及取得家長或監護人同意。香港海洋公園保育基金(下稱「保育基金」)有權在活動前/後或活動進行期間,核實參賽者之年齡。
  2. 報名確認及捐款 : 參賽者必須於2016年1月31日晚上11時59分或之前報名,活動名額有限,先到先得,額滿即止。保育基金有權在額滿後停止接受報名,並不作另行通知。所有參賽者/團體必須於網上報名時全數繳付最低籌款額。所有報名一經確認,保育基金一律不接納任何更改參與組別之申請。若參賽者提供錯誤資料、未完成付款、重覆報名、或不符合任何參賽資格,保育基金保留取消其參賽資格的權利,有關捐款將不獲退還。保育基金亦會以電話或其他方式,向參賽者查詢或要求提供補充資料。
  3. 報名優惠: 12歲或以上人士於2016年1月10日晚上11時59分或之前報名可享早鳥優惠。參賽者4人或以上可享團體報名優惠,由其中一名組員填寫全部組員的資料及全數繳付最低籌款額。所有報名一經確認,保育基金一律不接納任何更改參與組別之申請。報名優惠不可同時使用,如有任何爭議,保育基金保留最終決定權。
  4. 額外籌款 : 參賽者亦可透過保育基金所提供的網上系統,設立個人籌款專頁。各組別的捐款總額將截至2016年2月21日晚上11時59分,以用作計算最高籌款獎項。
  5. 參賽者身體狀況 : 參賽者必須確保其身體狀況適宜參加活動,任何懷孕或患有慢性疾病如心臟病及高血壓的人士,皆不宜參加是次活動。保育基金保留在得悉或懷疑的情況下,取消任何不適宜參加是次活動人士的參賽者資格。
  6. 取消參賽資格  : 保育基金保留取消觸犯、違反或不遵守任何活動規則之人士的參賽資格及成績的權利。被取消資格的參賽者之報名費及捐款,將不獲退還,參賽者亦不獲頒發任何證書。
  7. 獎項及證書 : 在公開報名的組別中,只有個人計時挑戰組之參賽者完成賽事的時間會被用作計算該組的競賽獎項,其餘組別均不會記錄參賽者完成賽事的時間。所有參賽者均須於其出發時間起計兩小時內完成整個活動路線。保育基金將頒發證書予完成整個活動路線之參賽者。
  8. 活動照片及影片的使用 : 保育基金將安排攝影師於活動中拍攝及錄影活動情況;保育基金保留各參賽者在活動中被拍攝得之相片及錄影片段的擁有權及使用權,作為推廣保育基金之用,包括(但不限於)每月電子報、網頁、年報等。
  9. 特殊情況 : 更改活動路線 ─ 保育基金保留因應道路實際情況或在緊急情況下,於活動前或進行期間更改活動路線之權利而無須作另行通知。活動期間若發生緊急事故,活動或會暫停,以讓緊急車輛通過。在任何緊急情況下,參賽者必須聽從現場工作人員或執法人員的指示。 比賽取消 ─ 如比賽於任何非保育基金所能控制的情況下被迫取消,所有捐款將不獲退還。保育基金將不會承擔任何其他責任。

(更新日期: 2015年12月20日)

惡劣天氣安排

  • 如因天氣惡劣或在任何情況下取消此比賽,已提交之善款均不會獲得退回。
  • 有關詳情會於比賽當日上載至本頁的「最新消息」、保育基金網站,以及保育基金Facebook專頁。

Event Information

Date28 February, 2016 Sunday
VenueHong Kong Science Park
Time09:00 - 13:00
Time Limit2 Hours

Categories and Grouping

  1. Fun Run
    • Minimum donation: HKD$350; $250 for participants aged below 12
    • Participants aged below 18 must obtain consent from parent or guardian
    • Participants aged below 12 must be registered and accompanied by an adult aged 18 or above with the consent from his / her parent or guardian
Individual (Adult)
  • Can register as Marine Animal or Conservationist
  • Minimum donation: HKD$350
Individual (Junior)
  • Aged below 12
  • Can register as Marine Animal or Conservationist
  • Minimum donation: HKD$250
Family
  • 2 to 4 people with at least 1 adult aged 18 or above and 1 participant aged below 12
  • Can ONLY register as Marine Animals
  • Minimum donation: HKD$1,000
Corporate
  1. Time Challenge
    • Must be aged 18 or above
    • Can register as Marine Animal or Conservationist
    • Minimum donation: HKD$480

Awards

  1. Super-speed Marine Animal (Individual Time Challenge)
    • Male and Female Champions, First and Second runner-ups
    • With at least 1 life flag remaining
  1. Super-speed Conservationist (Individual Time Challenge)
    • Champion, First and Second runner-ups
    • Obtain at least 3 Ocean Killer arm badges
  1. Top Fundraiser (Individual, Family and Corporate teams)
    • The awards will be calculated based on the total amount of donation as of 11:59pm on March 31, 2016.
      For payment settled by credit cards, the donation form MUST be returned by the deadline. For payment to be bank-in directly, the donations must be deposited to OPCFHK account by 11:59pm on March 31, 2016. And the Participant must send the bank-in slip via email or fax by 5pm, April 1, 2016 in order to be eligible to compete for the Fundraising Awards.
    • The amount of initial commitment from corporate team is not included in the calculation
    • The Individual Fundraisers should raise at least $2000(including the donation made for registration);
    • The Family Fundraisers should raise at least $2,500 (including the donation made for registration).
    • Start creating your own page or download the form for Additional Donation now!
      (Guidelines for Creating Fundraising Page)
  1. Gold Fundraiser (Individual and Family teams)
    • 2nd to 11th top fundraisers
    • Each participating unit will be awarded a Regina Miracle Gift Voucher (Value: $1,000 each)
  1. Best Dressed Award (Corporate teams)

Terms and Conditions

  1. Age Limits (as of February 28, 2016): Participants of Individual Time Challenge Group must be aged 18 or above. Fun Run Group is open for participants of all ages; participants aged below 18 must obtain consent from parent or guardian while participants aged below 12 must be registered and accompanied by an adult aged 18 or above with the consent from his / her parent or guardian. Ocean Park Conservation Foundation, Hong Kong (“OPCFHK”) reserves the right to verify the age of participants before, during and after the event.
  2. Acceptance of Enrolment and Donation: The enrolment deadline is at 23:59 on January 31, 2016. Enrolment is on a first- come, first- served basis. OPCFHK may stop accepting applications before the deadline without prior notice if seats are full. All participants / groups must settle the payment of the minimum donation upon enrolment. OPCFHK will not accept any request for category change after the completion of the enrolment. OPCFHK reserves the right to cancel the enrolment of any participants without refund of the donation if they have provided false information, failed to make the required payment, submitted more than one application or failed to meet the enrolment requirements. OPCFHK reserves the right to contact participants by phone or other means for any additional information required for their enrolment.
  3. Promotion: An Early bird discount is offered to participants aged 12 or above for enrolment on or before January 17, 2016, 23:59. There is a group discount for 4 participants or more enrolling in the same category. The discount cannot be used in conjunction with other offers. In event of any dispute, the decision of OPCFHK will be final.
  4. Extra Donation: Participants can develop their own online fundraising page on the platform provided by OPCFHK. The Top Fundraiser Awards will be calculated based on the total donation amount as of 23:59 on February 21, 2016.
  5. Physical Conditions: Participants must ensure that they are physically fit to participate in the event. Any person who is pregnant or suffering from any chronic disease such as heart disease or high blood pressure should not participate in the event. OPCFHK reserves the right to disallow /disqualify any person who is known or suspected to be physically unfit to participate in the event.
  6. Disqualification: In case of violation, breach or non-observance of any rules of the event, OPCFHK reserves the right to disqualify any person and / or nullify his or her result. OPCFHK shall not be obliged to refund any donation under such circumstances.
  7. Awards and Certificates: For public enrolment, only the completion time of participants in the Individual Time Challenge Group will be counted towards the race awards. The completion time of participants in the Fun Run Group will not be recorded. All participants must complete the whole event course within two hours from his / her respective set-off time. Certificates will be awarded to participants who complete the whole event course.
  8. Use of the Event Photos and Videos: OPCFHK will designate photographers to take photos and videos during the event; OPCFHK has the ownership of these photos and videos and reserves the right to use the photos and videos of the participants taken during the event. The photos and videos will be used for the promotion of OPCFHK, including, but not limited to, monthly e-newsletter, website, annual reports, etc.
  9. Special Circumstances: Route Alternation – OPCFHK reserves the right to change or alter any parts of the route before and during the event without prior notice in case of unexpected road conditions or emergency. The event may be temporarily suspended to give way to emergency vehicles. Participants must follow the instructions of event officials or any law enforcement officers on site at all times. Event Cancellation – Should the event be cancelled due to circumstances beyond the control of OPCFHK, all donations will not be returned and OPCFHK shall have no further responsibility and / or liability thereafter. The decision of OPCFHK is final and conclusive.

(Updated on: 2015.12.20)

Adverse Weather Notice Arrangement

  • The donation is non-refundable and non-transferable in the event of cancellation or any amendment.
  • Please refer to the announcement made in the “Latest News”, OPCFHK official website or our Facebook on the event day before 06:00.